The Bulk

Hey everyone!

Happy New Year! May you remember your resolutions year round, and not forget them in February like I do–woops.

It’s been way too long since I’ve posted on here and I am honestly ashamed. Seriously. I can’t believe I haven’t blogged since…September! This past semester was pretty busy, but luckily the upcoming one won’t be as bad–ugh college.

On a side note, it’s my one year anniversary since I started lifted–yay! About a year ago I picked up some heavy weights, developed some callouses, and started making some serious gainz, bruh.

Speaking of gains…for the past month I’ve been bulking.

52115579

Yes, I’ve been intentionally trying to put on some weight (hopefully more muscle than fat). So far it’s been pretty good. I’ve been doing this bulk very carefully because I tend to put on weight easily in my midsection.  I’ve been tracking my macros (carbs, fats, proteins) pretty carefully. On top of that, I haven’t done cardio in weeks, but instead have been going pretty heavy on my lifts.

For those who may want to know, I eat around 2,500 calories (sometimes more) a day. I increased the amount of carbs I take in. I also don’t eat everything insight. Most days it’s hard to fill my macros. But, I try my best and mainly eat healthy food and have the occasional treat when I crave it (which isn’t very often).

So…how long will I bulk for?

Well, my bulk is now cut short because of a challenge I signed up for! Yes, a challenge–heeeeheee. But you better believe next winter I’ll be bulking up again and then shredding it all for the summer.

What do you guys think? Do you bulk, cut, and repeat? I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

