The Lifting Diaries: Wut

Dear Diary,

I’ve come up with a new way to combat staring in the gym. It doesn’t bother me as much as it did before, but it’s still irritating to feel eyes burning into your back…and sometimes your backside.

My new battle strategy is called the “wut.” It’s a face, personally my favorite, and it’s been working so far. Here’s how it works:

1. You feel the eyes burning into a designated body party or your face
2. Locate the source of staring
3. Make eye contact
4. Slightly narrow the eyes, drop the lip, push it out and then let think  “wut.”

It looks a little like this.

image

The hand is optional but highly recommended.

It’s better to think and not say “wut.” One time I said it out loud and looked pretty crazy.  People probably thought I took two scoops…

The good thing about this look is that it makes the person who’s staring think you’re interested.

Me and “wut” have been going strong for a while now. I did it over the summer and I hope to use it during the semester.

If it works for you…let me know.

Until next time,
Melissa

4 thoughts on “The Lifting Diaries: Wut

Leave a Reply

