Vacation, Confidence, and Face Masks

I’m still alive but barely breathing.

Kidding.

Not about the alive part though.

I’m alive and well! I’ve been away from my blog for so long that I would stare at the walls; my head was filled with things I should be typing down.

Lest I digress..

I’m going on vacation to Jamaica Wednesday! It’s been years since I’ve had a vacation (seriously, I haven’t been out of the country since 2011). Let’s say I am way overdue for one.

I’ll be visiting my grammy who turned 90 (you read that right) this month. And must I say her mind is as sharp as ever, and she’s not afraid to tell the truth. Maybe I inherited some of her qualities…hm.

This year will also be the first time since 2011 that I have worn a bikini! But this time time around things will be different.

The last time I wore a bikini I constantly looked left and right, feeling extremely self-conscious, looking down at my stomach and sucking it in until my lungs told me to “Chill out!”

This year, however, I will not! I’ll be rocking my bikini, enjoying the water, and taking lots of pictures. Never thought I would be confident enough to do all those things. I’m happy.

And finally…

As I’m typing this, my face is pulsating because I’m rocking a bentonite clay mask. A friend introduced me to it a few months ago, and I got my own.The mask is said to pull the impurities from your skin, which explains the tingling I’m experiencing right now.

Besides the tingling (which I’ve grown to like) the mask makes my feel baby smooth afterwards. I rub on my shea butter and bam–all set for bed!

I’ve been doing this mask about once every two weeks. I haven’t seen any obvious differences, but I do love how my skin feels afterwards.

 

Take care ya’ll! And I’ll be sending nice warm water from Jamaicaaaaaaa.

2 thoughts on “Vacation, Confidence, and Face Masks

  1. I’m super jealous…warm, sandy beaches, beautiful caribbean sea, reggae music, all with a nice cool drink (non-alcholic of course).
    Congrats to your grandmother on her 90th birthday

Leave a Reply

