The Lifting Diaries: Yes, I’m Really Pumped

Dear Diary,

Just last week, I started taking a pre-workout drink by BPI Sports. And when I say it gave me a boost, I mean it. I flew around the track like Flash (uh, did I mention I’m not a runner?) After that I did some other warm ups.

Working out in the mornings weren’t impossible before, it just took me a lot longer to wake up.

While walking to the weight room, the pre-workout was kicking in and gave my walk some…swag. I guess you could say I had tunnel vision, because all I saw was the squat rack and it was all booty to the floor from there.

I didn’t realize how crazy I must have looked. I did about 10 sets.

I noticed a group of guys in the mirror watching. At first I thought they were checking themselves out. Well, that wasn’t the case.

The look on their faces was like:

 

OpoQQ

 

And now that I think about it, I actually did look a bit crazy. I was drenched in sweat. My hair was going in all four directions.  And let’s not forget I how got a wedgie every time I squat.

Usually I would be embarrassed, but it didn’t phase me.

To sum things up: I looked cray.

Every exercise I did was Hulk style. But it was fun.

 

download

 

Until next time,

Melissa

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Lifting Diaries: Yes, I’m Really Pumped

Leave a Reply

