It’s My Anniversary: 6 Years and Counting!

how-can-i-keep-calm-its-my-anniversary-1

I’ve been married for 6 years now!

I remember the first time I fell in love. It was a random sort of thing and I never saw myself as the kind of person to go for that type.  You know, the green team.

When I was younger, I knew exactly what I wanted. I was set on one type of relationship, and one type only. I always liked things a certain way; grilled, sometimes fried and occasionally baked. And it seemed things were going great–until we somehow drifted apart.

At first, I was shocked. It seemed we had a very strong relationship (I was in love for about 13 years) and was not expecting the sudden distance.

There were small signs at first. Whenever it was time for us to show affection for each other, I would turn it down.

“Maybe later,” I’d say.

It wasn’t until we sat down for a much needed talk that I realized it was time for me to let go.

What also shocked me was how we handled the situation. We both agreed that I needed something new, refreshing, and well…different. We weren’t angry. We remained great friends–and we still are today.

Though people would call it a short time frame–I fell in love again right after. We were instantly married. And I have never looked back since.

Becoming a vegetarian was one of the best decisions I ever made in my life. I must admit, it is hard at times because I have limited options living on campus, but it’s definitely worth it.

Here’s to another 6 years, baby!

One thought on “It’s My Anniversary: 6 Years and Counting!

  1. That’s so exciting!! Vegetarian for 6 years!!! Awesome!! I love being a vegetarian, too!! I love the creativity that goes into my meals!! You’re fabulous!! Celebrate in style- with one of your favorite veggie meals!! 😉

Leave a Reply

