The Lifting Diaries: Runaway Abs

Dear Diary,

Just a few minutes ago I noticed my “abs”… okay, my 1.5 pack, wasn’t showing anymore!  Earlier in the day I felt like mini bubbles were being blown, but I ignored it. But it got so bad and uncomfortable, that I thought I’d float off.

bloated-floating-pig

I find it weird because I’ve been eating pretty good. I didn’t have anything out of the ordinary, but while drinking soy milk my friend said it can cause bloating.

After doing some research (A.K.A. running to Google) I found out it’s true! I also read that too much soy isn’t good…woops!

But I don’t eat that much products with soy…right? Let me map out what I usually eat.

Breakfast (post-workout): Protein shake with soy milk; oatmeal with soymilk..

Lunch: Salad with Stirfry-tofu

Dinner: Tofu and something else

Okay, my soy intake is pretty high. But what can I say? I don’t care, I love it!

Well actually I do care.

For the sake of my stomach, and the discomfort of bloating, I’ll avoid it for awhile and see if anything changes. This will only make eating campus food harder.

Until next time

Melissa

8 thoughts on “The Lifting Diaries: Runaway Abs

  1. I hope your stomach feels better! You should try almond milk! There is a lot out there about soy, so if I eat/drink anything soy, I make sure it’s organic soy. Your lunch sounds really good! 🙂

    1. Thank you! And yes, it is feeling better–it seems excess soy was the culprit! I just have to stock up on almond milk when I make another trip to the grocery store (I wish my school had some on campus)! 🙂

      1. I’m glad! I know what you mean about campus living! I remember it was hard for my roommates and I to get a lot of what we wanted! The dinning hall did not always have the best choices!

Leave a Reply

