“Mom, I’m nominated for something!”

download
The last time I was nominated for something was my junior year of high school (and I’m almost a junior in college)! So, to say I’m pretty excited doesn’t even come close to how I feel. I’ll just have to make up a word to express my excitement–grshubp! I’m pretty darn grshubp!
Thanks to Kat from Kat Katastrophe and Rubi from When Life Gives You Rubi
Below are a list of questions I was given to answer! This should be grshubp because I love questionnaires!
Kat’s Questions for Me:
1: What the number one place you want to travel?
 Australia ! I just want to take thousands of pictures like a true tourist :).
2: What’s the silliest rumor someone has ever started about you?
      Not sure, but maybe something having to do with cooties…
3: What was the name of your first crush?
 Can’t remember the first, but my second was named Hector.
4: Do you have pets, if so, names and what they are.
 I have two fish named Steve and John. (Their names change on a daily basis…woops)
5: What is something from childhood you still wish you believed?
 That things weren’t expensive!
6: What is your favorite kind of candy?
 Butterfingers!
7: What is your favorite nail polish? (Brand and Color Name!)
 OPI Go on Green
8: What is your dream city to live in?
 New York City 🙂
9: What is your favorite store?
 H&M
10: What is your favorite candle scent? ( brand and name!)
 Honestly, I love anything from Yankee Candle
11: Whats a weird nickname you had as a kid?
Melly-Mel (still called by this today)
Rubi’s Questions for Me:
 »What shows are you addicted to at the moment?
       Vampire Diaries, Arrow, Nikita and American Horror Story!
»What’s your favorite form of social media (ie Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc) and why.
     I love Instagram! It’s fun being able to browse through pictures and that’s where I get my daily motivation to get out of bed.
»If you could travel to any one country, where would you go and why?
      Australia! Why? Well, I definitely want to be surrounded by the accent :).
»What is the favorite thing you’ve ever written. Link it please!
    This! I felt like I had to get it off my chest. I was so happy when other people were able to relate :).
»What’s your favorite holiday and why?
   I love Christmas! I love the music, the giving of presents, and just being around family.
»If you could switch lives with any performer, who would it be?
    I would love to be Shakira for a day. I would bellydance for that entire day.
»How do you come up with ideas on what to write about?
   I tend to think a lot. But certain thoughts linger around for longer than the others–then I write about them. I’m also inspired by my friends(who are unique in their own way) and their experiences.
»What are some of your pet peeves?
   Oh, I hate it when people are sneaky! It’s best to be straightforward with me–please!
»It’s Friday night, what are you honestly doing?
Relaxing in bed and watching Netflix 😀
»Favorite childhood television show.
  Courage the Cowardly Dog
»Can you explain the name of your blog.
I think of my blog as a place where I allow my imagination to run wild. It’s like an escape for me where I can write about things that bug me, or I can’t say out loud without feeling weird. I find it easier to write my thoughts than to vocally express them. And that’s where Imaginative Escape came from!
Now for nominations:
1. Elise from WanderLise
2.  Rubi from WhenLifeGivesYouRubi
3. Rania from Excuse Denied
4. Kimberly from Kimberly’s Chronicle 
5.  Madison from C’est la Moot
6. Brooke from This Is Me
9.  Talia from Star of Davida
11. Celine from Celines Closet
My questions for nominees:
1.What is your favorite thing to do on a lazy Sunday?
2. What is your favorite Disney movie?
3. If you could wish for one thing in the world, what would it be and why?
4. What’s your guilty pleasure?
5. If you could be the lead for one show/movie for a day, what would it be?
6. Who is your favorite celebrity?
7. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
8.  What was the first thing you blogged about?
9. How did you get into blogging?
10. What is your favorite childhood memory?
11. Have you ever been outside of the country?
3 thoughts on ““Mom, I’m nominated for something!”

Leave a Reply

