Dry, Frizzy Hair? Read for the answer!

I’ve really been enjoying summer. But lately, it’s been hot (like 90’s) and the air so thick you could slice it with a butter knife)! And you know what gets frizzy and lacks moisture when it’s that way? Take a guess…

……HAIR! What were you thinking?

While in the kitchen, I noticed I had bananas sitting around. I knew I wouldn’t eat them, so I thought “why not put it in my hair?!”.
Well the idea was crazy, but I remember a friend telling me she tried it and it was amazinggg.

Obviously I wouldn’t put the whole banana in my head and smush it around–I would blend it with the help of two other things: olive oil and honey.

You must be wondering what they do for the hair…well here’s your answer.

The benefits of each of these ingredients

images

Olive Oil: •Penetrates the hair shaft leaving hair moisturized
•Helps with dry scalp and flakes
•Helps to eliminate frizz.
•Leaves your hair shiny and smooth

bananas

Bananas
•Yummy
•Hydrates your hair
• Soothes itchy scalp

 

honey

Honey:
•Leaves hair soft
•Moisturizes

So, to make a nice hair mask you simply blend together these three ingredients.
1/4 cup olive oil
1/4 cup honey
1 medium sized banana

Make sure you blend them until you have a smooth and creamy consistency. Section your hair and apply it from the roots until the ends. Leave this on your hair for at least 30 minutes, and then proceed to wash it out as normal!
I normally do this before I wash my hair (pre-shampoo…”pre-poo”) because shampoo tends to dry out my hair. You can also do this after shampooing, as a deep conditioner.
It’s a perfect mix for a day when you want to pamper yourself!

And if you have any left over, put it in the fridge until you use it again!

20130617-185730.jpg

(My storage container :-3 )

Leave a Reply

