Hurry Fall–Shows I’m Anticipating

I can’t believe I’m saying this but–I really can’t wait for the fall! It’s not because I’m READY for the semester to start (I’m still settling in for summer) but it’s because there are so many great shows I have my eyes on! 

Image

Dracula (starring Johnathan Rhys Meyers): When I heard there was going to be a Dracula t.v series, I was extremely excited. When I found out who would be playing Dracula, I literally broke out in dance! You may be familiar with Meyers because of his role as King Henry VIII on Showtime’s The Tudors. Meyers will play Dracula (going by the alias Alexander Grayson) who has returned from the “dead” to seek revenge on those who betrayed him. And we can’t forget that his true love Mina (played by Jessica De Gouw) will make things more interesting…especially since she’s reincarnated!

Meyers was  was amazing in The Tudors, and I know he won’t disappoint in Dracula. 

 

Image

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (starring Clark Gregg): If you’ve ever seen the Avengers last year, then you should know what the S.H.I.E.L.D agency is. But if not, S.H.I.E.L.D. stands for Strategic Homeland Intervention, Enforcement and Logistics Division (whew!), and don’t expect your usual cases.This show stars Gregg (who played Phill Coulson in the Avengers, Iron Man I&II, and Thor) ,who puts together a team to tackle superhuman threats.

Image

Vampire Diaries (starring Nina Dobrev)

Well…writing this is tough because the season finale made my heart stop (but only for a few seconds). Vampire Diaries has been running for 4 years and will be on its fifth season when it returns in the fall! There’s a large fan-base, and if you haven’t watched, you will eventually end up choosing Team Stefan or Team Damon! The show follows Elena ( played by Dobrev) as she is thrust in the word of vampires, werewolves, witches and hybrids…who I must say are all very attractive. It’s a must see and number one on my list of shows.

Image

The Originals (starring Joseph Morgan)

 This show is a spin-off of Vampire Diaries and features our favorite hybrid, Klause (Morgan) as he attempts to regain power of the New Orleans area he once thrived in during the 20th century. And…typing anymore would reveal spoilers! But, I can say there is a rather small addition to the Mikaelson Family (maybe I said too much..). Keep an eye open in the fall, and check out the pilot to the show that was released April 25.

 

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. will air on ABC on Tuesdays, 8:00pm Eastern Time.

Dracula will air on NBC on Fridays, 10:00pm Eastern Time.

The Originals will air on The CW on Tuesdays, 8:00pm Eastern Time.

The Vampire Diaries will air on The CW on Thursdays, 8:00pm Eastern Time.

 

One thought on “Hurry Fall–Shows I’m Anticipating

  1. I’m anticipating S.H.I.ELD and the Originals, but both will be on at the same time (Oh the agony of choice!!!). Love the 2013 fall lineup overall. Vampire Diaries is always a must see.

Leave a Reply

