Tofu Alfredo

While rummaging through my kitchen cabinets for food, I ran across a package of Alfredo sauce mix. And then I remembered I had tofu. So then I decided to conjure up something to eat–Tofu Alfredo.

Things I used: Tofu, a pack of spaghetti, olive oil, a frying pans and a pot to boil the spaghetti in, Alfredo Sauce mix

Drying and preparing the tofu was perhaps the most difficult part of this recipe. Since tofu is kept in water, it was a challenge trying to remove as much water from the tofu. To make the process simpler, I cut the tofu into cubes and used a paper towel to soak up some water.

Image

Image

(or rectangular cubes I should say)

Image

Since tofu easily breaks apart, I wanted to ensure it would stay together by pan frying to make it crispy. If desired, season the tofu. I did not do this because the Alfredo sauce had all the flavoring.

Pour a small amount of olive oil into a frying pan. Turn on a medium heat under the pan. Ensure that the tofu is browned on all sides.Image

Image

Fry on, little cubes!

Fry the tofu until they are all golden brown.

Image

Put the tofu aside and move onto boiling the spaghetti and preparing the Alfredo sauce.

Image

Thankfully, this Alfredo sauce was very simple to make. I followed the directions on the back. Alfredo sauce mix (not specifically this brand) can be bought at your local grocery store.

I boiled water, and added the mix. If desired, and add seasoning for extra flavor. I added a dab of paprika and seasoning to the mix.

Image

Once the sauce thickened, I transferred some of it to another pan and added the spaghetti and tofu.

ImageImage

And voila!

Image

Bon appetite!

2 thoughts on “Tofu Alfredo

  1. Oh wow, thank you.. as a new vegetarian, your tofu Alfredo receipe sounds appealing and looks delicious…please post any natural hair tips also..peace

  2. I’m not a fan of tofu, but this looks delish! I’ll have to give it a try as a healthier alternative to chicken. Please add more recipes!

Leave a Reply

